Tags

, , , , , , ,

I first started admiring Zatchels’ amazing range of handmade leather satchels back last year when they started popping up on blogs here and and there. There followed a few weeks where my sister and I sent links to our favourites back and forth to each other Facebook, and in April, for her 21st birthday, she received this beaut of a love heart creation. I toyed all year with the idea of getting one myself, and when my birthday came around in November, I decided that it was time to treat myself.

image

Although I love the amazing patterned designs that Zatchels do, I wanted to go for a block colour that I could keep forever and would never go out of style. I love the colour blue (goes with my eyes, see), so eventually settled on the bright and breezy cornflower number in the 14.5″ size, with the handle and strap slider. With delivery, the whole thing came to just over £100, hence my decision to mull over the purchase decision for a few months! Despite the fact that it was late November, and I’m sure that orders were starting to stack up for Christmas, my satchel was delivered in just a week and a half, in its own Zatchels branded dustbag.

image

It’s already got a lot of use as my everyday bag, and it picks up compliments more than any bag I’ve ever owned. During the bleak British winter its bright colour is doing a great job of cheering me up, and it’s just the right size for all of my everyday essentials. As you can see, the Cath Kidston pouch in the front pocket is the perfect fit, helps me ensure I don’t lose my keys, and was just £4 in the sales!

image

