Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In my quest to drop a couple of dress sizes and live a generally more healthy lifestyle, I am always on the look out for sustainable solutions to weight loss, rather than some of the dietary plans I have followed in the past. Although the title sounds decidedly dodgy – clearly a ploy to entice readers – these cookbooks were recommended to me by Claire because they contain real, normal food with little tweaks designed to make them that bit healthier. I ordered both from Amazon second-hand (absolute bargain and in great condition) and they arrived today. Dan has already had a look through them and seems quite impressed, informing me that his plan is to cook his way through all of the recipes. I’m more than happy to let him, and want to have that down in writing somewhere so that I may periodically remind him of this pledge.

20120919-233318.jpg

