Tags

, , , , ,

Apologies for continuing both yesterday’s theme of ‘a picture within a picture’ and Sunday’s theme of a photograph of Geneva, but I am one of the unlucky ones who has struggled with her Virgin Media broadband tonight, so being online has been difficult.  Additionally, I have been on a course all day today so my head is a bit too full of things like APR and RBP to be especially creative.

© Naomi Thorne, 2012

Walking around the shops in Geneva’s Old Town on our last day in the city, we came across one window absolutely stuffed with old photobooth pictures.  I’m not sure how old they are, or what event they were taken at, but they were mesmerising, and very very funny.  To me, photographs showing people having spontaneous fun is far more interesting than formal portraits – and they can be just as historically useful!

