Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image-heavy!

I missed my usual Sunday snapshot post yesterday, due to ongoing Easter fun and then, all of a sudden, a rather nasty headache that sent me to bed at 9.30pm!  Nearly twelve hours sleep later and a lazy day at home and I appear to be fully recovered.  Given that this past weekend has been a bumper bonus Bank Holiday and I remembered to take some photographs, I thought I’d combine a sort-of Sunday snapshot rounding up my week with some of my favourite photos of the weekend.

*  Monday night dinners at The Stagecoach Inn with Mama Thorne and Little Sister.  Still dreaming of the Gloucester Pie…

*  My fabulous boyfriend scoring himself a new job, after a few months of uncertainty.  Here’s the most hilarious picture of him I have ever taken, from Saturday:

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

 *  Saturday afternoon barbecues at my Dad’s house.  How lucky were we to get such amazing weather on an actual Bank Holiday?!

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

*  A tough week of 10k training – including a 4k in the sticky heat of Tuesday and 7k through very hilly Charfield.  I have the mother of all blisters on my foot now, but I still feel triumphant!

*  Beer pong on Friday night to ‘celebrate’ Jack’s imminent departure to Thailand.  Epic drunkenness followed.  Dan’s hangover was like none I had ever witnessed.

*  Ducks in the garden and roses on the table: just another Sunday afternoon at Mama Thorne’s house apparently…

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

*  British Style Bloggers‘ rebirth.  It’s coming soon, and I’m excited!

*  Having one of those weeks where I want music playing wherever I go.

*  Despite being as old as I am, still getting Easter gifts.  New clothes (although I understand that’s a tradition?) and of course a bit of chocolate, but a Yankee Candle (from Dad) and a Thomas Sabo charm (from Dan)?  Lucky, lucky Naomi!

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

Hope you all had a great holiday weekend, whatever you got up to!

