Tags

, , ,

This meme has been doing the rounds on facebook and the blogosphere for a couple of weeks now, and I decided that – with my weirdly encyclopaedic knowledge of popular music – it was the perfect one for me to have a crack at.  So, over the next 30 days, you will be treated to 30 tracks from my musical memory bank.  It has taken me the best part of three hours to whittle the list down (this is not an exaggeration), but the advantage of this is that I will be able to schedule my posts ahead of time, meaning a 30 day challenge will not end up drawn out to several months!

So, here we go…

Day 1: your favourite song

This was always going to be the toughest to decide upon, but in the end I decided not to agonise over it too much, and just go with ‘a song that is definitely in my top ten and will never be replaced with something else’.  I adore Ray LaMontagne’s gravelly, soulful music, and ‘How Come’ is a protest song that doesn’t make you too mad about things.  Whether I’m driving or doing the housework, it always sounds right.  And it made it to The Devil Wears Prada soundtrack.

 

