Tags

, , , , , ,

OK, so first up, I am not an outift post kind of lady.  I am way more comfortable behind the camera than in front, and unlike Antonia and Jen, I don’t have a boyfriend skilled enough with a camera to take the shots for me (sorry, Dan).  But when I bought this dress last Sunday in Dorothy Perkins I felt I just had to share it with you.  As a high-street devotee, I have had an on-off relationship with old Dotty P in the last few years, finding sometimes that seasons would go past with very few wearable pieces in store.  Last week was a rare occasion when I grabbed three or four items and headed straight for the changing room.  Unfortunately the fit was a little strange on two of the dresses I tried (here and here), but this black and white maxi was totally perfect:

© Naomi Thorne, 2011 (thanks to Dan Barton)

Black and white tier maxi – Dorothy Perkins, black cropped cardi – H&M

I am totally in love with it.  It’s just right for day or evening wear, and I’m already planning to wear it for an event this weekend, so it’s got that perfect spring-into-summer thing going on.  I’m just hoping the weather gets a little warmer by then!  Here is a close-up of the print:

close up of dorothy perkins black and white maxi

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

Finally, here is a test shot of Dan whilst I was setting up the camera for the pictures of me.  It made me laugh, because he NEVER smiles in pictures.  He doesn’t even pull faces!

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

(He may not be my boyfriend much longer after this…)

 

 

 

 

