Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Although the weather has been intermittently cold and miserable lately, there are still signs that spring is approaching everywhere.  I have noticed snowdrops and daffodils starting to show their faces, and I am loving that I am able to come home from work while it is still a little bit light.  Being from a Welsh family, the daffodils give me a special feeling, so when Mama Thorne bought me a bunch to have in the house, they cheered me up no end to look at.  The buds are on the hydrangea in my garden that has looked so sad and depressed over the last few months that I wasn’t totally sure if we had managed to keep it alive.  It was a housewarming gift (again from Mama Thorne and Little Sister), so I was determined for it not to die!

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

 

 

