Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Faced with a Saturday afternoon to kill before heading out to party for a friends’s hen night, I decided to have a mooch around the internet for some inspiration for my latest manicure.  Eventually, I stumbled across the US Glamour blog on the nail trends that emerged during New York Fashion Week.  A fair few of them looked plain strange to me, and I wasn’t totally convinced that they would translate all that well to a night out on the UK high street, so I decided to make my own attempt at the black and red look seen here:

(Image HERE)

Although probably not quite as neat a job as the nail technicians at the runway shows are able to achieve, I think the effect is still pretty striking, and not a bad effort considering I do not have a fine nail brush for the tips:

© Naomi Thorne, 2011

The colours are No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Sunset 95 and Models Own in Black Magic NP045.  I am massive fan of the No. 7 range, having found it has some of the best staying power of any of the mid range nail polishes I have tried.  My record without a chip wearing one of their colours is eight days!

