Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I totally thought that I had set my blog of photos from Oxford to post earlier in the week, but I am clearly not as skilled at using WordPress as I originally believed.  No matter, I don’t think that it’s bad karma to have two ‘Sunday snapshots’ next to each other with nothing in between.  More than anything it just demonstrates how I am still failing to maintain a decent posting schedule.  Must be more disciplined!  But anyway, here’s a rundown of my last seven days.

*  Nails Inc. Jermyn Street nail polish.  Perfect for these autumnal days, and attracting compliments from my customers at work.

Candy for my fingers!

*  Hitting my personal target to lose a stone by my birthday a week early, making it the first thing I have done that far in advance in a long time, possibly in my life.

*  Positive feedback.

*  Accidentally having a heavy one when it was totally supposed to only be quiet drinks chez moi.

*  Jamie Oliver’s NYC vodka arrabiata (NB: fabulous recipe, but for some reason this link lists something called ‘fingerling potatoes’ in the ingredients – not necessary at all!)

*  Harry Potter, and feeling like I truly missed the point.

*  My new Star by Julien Macdonald dress, ready for the office Christmas party!

*  Sunday afternoon Gavin & Stacey marathons

*  Freezing cold Monday night photography lessons in Bristol city centre.

© Naomi Thorne, 2010

