Tags

, , , ,

Photo courtesy of Lucy Thorne. At the pyramids at Teotihuacan, Mexico.

I don’t have an awful lot to say today, so thought I post a photo instead in an attempt to get back into the blogging habit.  Despite my prior claim to an interest in photography, the above shot was actually taken by my sister on our recent trip to Mexico.  We look very happy, despite the fact that we were climbing pyramids in blazing sunshine.  This wonderful young lady – who is actually three and a half years younger than me despite looking like my twin – leaves for university on Thursday, and I can hardly believe it.  I’m still convinced that she is only eight years old, and that Cardiff University have made some strange mistake in admitting her this early.

I’ve been feeling a bit glum today – bloody hormones – but having a flick through some photos of people I love sure did help make me smile.  I feel very lucky that so many of the pictures that cheered me up contained my sister; I am sure that in another life we might have hated each other.  I suspect that I will find it as difficult as my parents will to drop her off at her new flat in just a few days time.

In other news, I have lost a further pound and a half this week, bringing my total weight loss so far to five and a half pounds (just shy of two and a half kilos).  And so, still full from my Slimming World chilli con carne, I think I might call it a day and crash out on the couch watching ‘Traffic Cops’.

